When our children use the Internet to search for images for projects or anything related to school work, please encourage them to use Kiddle instead of Google. Kiddle is a child-specific researcher supported by Google, which prevents the appearance of things that are not suitable for them.  * www.kiddle.co *

 

Ebookee: Free Download eBooks Search Engine!

EBOOKEE is a free ebooks search engine, the best free ebooks download library. It's the open directory for free ebooks and download links, and the best place to read ebooks and search free download ebooks.

ebookee.org

Dear All, In need of any book(.pdf) relating to any subject/field or topic? Go to your browser and type: www.pdfdrive.net You will get access to millions of  books you need, for free. Unlimited downloads. You may browse by title or author, etc. Currently 274376478 books are available for free and every minute, around 50 new books are added to the database. All downloads are free. SOME

 

USEFUL  WEBSITES  ONLINE EDUCATIONAL SUPPORT

 

www.khanacademy.org

www.academicearths.org

www.coursera.com

www.edx.org

www.open2study.com

www.academicjournals.org

codeacademy.org

youtube.com/education

 

BOOK SITES

 

www.bookboon.com

http://ebookee.org

http://sharebookfree.com

http://m.freebooks.com

www.obooko.com

www.manybooks.net

www.epubbud.com

www.bookyards.com

www.getfreeebooks.com

http://freecomputerbooks.com

www.essays.se

www.sparknotes.com

www.pink.monkey.com

 

ONLINE EDUCATIONAL SUPPORT

 

http://www.ocwconsortium.org/

http://www.ocwconsortium.org/en/courses/ocwsites

http://ocw.tufts.edu -Tuft University

http://ocw.upm.es -Univesidad Politechnica, Madrid

http://www.open.edu/openlearn/ http://ocw.usu.edu/ -Utah State University

http://open.umich.edu/ -University of Michigan

http://ocw.nd.edu/ -Nore Dame University

 

ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS

 

www.ehow.com

www.whatis.com

www.howstuffwork.com

www.webopedia.com

www.plagtracker.com

www.answers.com

 

SEARCH SITES

 

About.com (www.about.com)

AllTheWeb (www.alltheweb.com)

■ AltaVista (www.altavista.com)

■ Ask Jeeves! (www.askjeeves.com)

■ Excite (www.excite.com)

HotBot (www.hotbot.com)

LookSmart (www.looksmart.com)

■ Lycos (www.lycos.com)

■ Open Directory (www.dmoz.org)

■ Google (www.google.com)

■ Mamma (www.mamma.com)

Webcrawler (www.webcrawler.com)

Aol (www.aol.com)

Dogpile (www.dogpile.com)

■ 10pht (www.10pht.com)

 

SEARCHING FOR PEOPLE

 

AnyWho (www.anywho.com)

InfoSpace (www.infospace.com)

■ Switchboard (www.switchboard.com)

WhitePages.com (www.whitepages.com)

WhoWhere (www.whowhere.lycos.com)

 

 

SEARCHING FOR THE LATEST NEWS

 

■ ABC News (www.abcnews.com)

■ CBS News (www.cbsnews.com)

■ CNN (www.cnn.com)

■ Fox News (www.foxnews.com)

■ MSNBC (www.msnbc.com)

■ New York Times (www.nytimes.com)

■ USA Today (www.usatoday.com)

 

 

SEARCHING FOR SPORTS HEADLINES AND SCORES

 

■ CBS SportsLine (www.sportsline.com)

■ CNN/Sports Illustrated (sportsillustrated.cnn.com)

ESPN.com (espn.go.com)

FOXSports (foxsports.lycos.com)

■ NBC Sports (www.nbcsports.com)

■ The Sporting News (www.sportingnews.com)

 

SEARCHING FOR MEDICAL INFORMATION

 

healthAtoZ.com (www.healthatoz.com) .

kidsDoctor (www.kidsdoctor.com)

MedExplorer (www.medexplorer.com)

MedicineNet (www.medicinenet.com)

■ National Library of Medicine (www.nlm.nih.gov)

■ Planet Wellness (www.planetwellness.com)

■ WebMD Health (my.webmd.com)

 

 

 

JOURNALS

http://www.indexcopernicus.com Multidisciplinary

http://www.ajol.info/ - African Journal Online

www.africanjournalseries.com - www.devconsortservices.com.ng www.doaj.org - directory of open access journal www.sabinet.co.za - South Africa

 

 

40 educational websites:

 

School Express http://www.schoolexpress.com/

         Learning Page http://www.learningpage.com

         Tools for Educators http://www.toolsforeducators.com

         Britannica http://www.britannica.com

         Discovery School http://school.discovery.com

         Homeschoolers Reference Desk http://www.geocities.com/homeschooldesk/

         Internet Public Library http://www.ipl.org

         New York Times Learning Network http://www.nytimes.com/learning

         Enchanted Learning www.EnchantedLearning.com

         Miscellaneous Autism Today http://www.autismtoday.com

         Ideal Lives http://www.ideallives.com

         Study Stack http://www.studystack.com

         Study Spanish http://www.studyspanish.com

         How Stuff Works http://www.howstuffworks.com/

         Living Spanish http://www.livingspanish.com/

         To Learn English http://www.tolearnenglish.com/

         Songs for Teaching http://www.songsforteaching.com/

         Education Creations http://www.educationcreations.com/freestuff.htm

         Lesson Plan Central http://www.lessonplancentral.com/

         Time Savers for Teachers http://www.timesaversforteachers.com/

         Great Resource for K-8 http://www.kids.gov/

         Time4Learning http://www.time4learning.com

         Math The Math Worksheet Site http://www.TheMathWorksheetSite.com

         Math Goodies.com http://www.mathgoodies.com

         Math Playground http://www.mathplayground.com

         Math Drills http://www.math-drills.com/ Math.com http://www.math.com/

         Algebra Help http://www.algebrahelp.com

         WebMath http://www.webmath.com

         Cool Math Games http://www.coolmath-games.com

         High School High School Ace http://highschoolace.com/ace/ace.cfm

         Homework Spot http://www.homeworkspot.com

         Explore Learning http://www.explorelearning.com/index.cfm

         Best Colleges http://colleges.usnews.rankingsandreviews.com/college

         Preparing Your Child for College http://www.ed.gov/pubs/Prepare/index.html

         Science BrainPOP http://www.brainpop.com

         Chem4Kids http://www.chem4kids.com

         Exploratorium http://www.exploratorium.edu

         InnerBody http://www.InnerBody.com

         Science for High School http://www.scienceforhighschool.com/

         Cosmeo http://cosmeo.com

         NASA for Students http://www.nasa.gov/audience/forstudents/index.html

         Astronomy for Kids http://www.astronomy.com/asy/default.aspx?c=ss&id=127

         Nine Planets http://www.nineplanets.org

         StarChild http://starchild.gsfc.nasa.gov

         The Electronic Zoo http://netvet.wustl.edu/e-zoo.htm

         Smith Life Science http://www.smithlifescience.com/

         The MAD Scientist Network http://www.madsci.org

         Try Science http://www.tryscience.org

         Science & Technology Education http://www.ftexploring.com/

         Arts & Crafts Art Lessons for All Grades http://www.princetonol.com/groups/iad/lessons/lessons.html Kinder Art http://www.kinderart.com Crayola http://www.crayola.com Draw Space http://www.drawspace.com/ Draw Your World http://www.drawyourworld.com/index.html Drawing/Sketching Lessons http://drawsketch.about.com/ Kids Art http://www.amazingmoms.com/htm/kidsart.htm Reading Starfall http://www.starfall.com Reading A-Z http://www.readinga-z.com/samples/preview.html TLS-Books, www.education.com www.superteacherworksheets.com www.k5learning.com www.kidzone.ws www.math-aids.com www.homeschoolmath.net www.ezschool.com www.worksheetfun.com www.ptc.com www.liveworksheets.com www.worksheetplace.com www.office.com.pk www.fsconline.info www.archive.org www.booknstuff.com www.itdunya.com www.sabaq.pk www.downloadclassnotes.com www.mathcity.org www.services.com.pk www.citycollegiate.com

 

 

Study Resources

 

To enable students to prepare for Cambridge exams they can use various study resources including past papers, learner guides and textbooks. Find out more

         www.cambridgeinternational.org

         http://www.cambridgeinternational.org/cambridge-for/parents-and-students/in-class/study-resources/

         http://www.bbc.co.uk/learning/

         www.education.com

         www.superteacherworksheets.com

         www.k5learning.com

         www.kidzone.ws

         www.math-aids.com

         www.homeschoolmath.net

         www.ezschool.com

         www.worksheetfun.com

         www.ptc.com

         www.liveworksheets.com

         www.worksheetplace.com

         www.office.com.pk

         www.fsconline.info

         www.archive.org

         www.booknstuff.com

         www.itdunya.com

         www.sabaq.pk

         www.downloadclassnotes.com

         www.mathcity.org

         www.services.com.pk

         www.citycollegiate.com